Closing Documents

Closing Documents

Closing Documents

When you close a document, Canvas Envision exits the session. Closing a document doesn’t automatically save it. Canvas Envision will warn you if you try to close a document that has changed or has not been saved.

To Close a Canvas Envision Document

Do one of the following:

  • Click the Close button  at the right top corner in the document’s Title bar.

  • Click File tab of the Ribbon and click Close from the Backstage View.

  • Right-click on the application icon in the Windows Taskbar and select Close window.

When more than one Canvas Envision instance is open, you can close all windows by Right-click on the application icon in the Windows Taskbar and selecting Close all windows.